This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #92828] eintr.t hangs on FreeBSD
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:07:57 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0100)
commit6e59d93aee950461947904b4f24a7f52c6c85f58
treed20c79334752b2424ace3f6ad82c1e4a25691eec
parenta1e75797c204ade843c6eb8052cc5577af06c1d6
[perl #92828] eintr.t hangs on FreeBSD

My commit df375c6d048b938ecdeaecc7b264a7f1a190120a attempted to
convert t/io/eintr.t from OS-based skipping to capability-based skipping,
but it only tested whether reads from pipes are interruptible.
Some OSes (like FreeBSD) only hang on write; so probe for that too.
t/io/eintr.t