This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use already existing functions in some .t files
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 27 May 2014 02:34:06 +0000 (20:34 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 31 May 2014 16:08:19 +0000 (10:08 -0600)
commit6deb7a5e3707524fd23c0080d6a762ff30e50494
tree7dbc0f10f4184d131c021750cb3cda92c6a5f741
parenta08d8f37be94aca8ba15add2c576382bb9f818c4
Use already existing functions in some .t files

I invented 2 functions for use in .t files a while back that turn out to
be duplicates of (undocumented) functions that already existed suitable
for general use.  This commit changes to use those general functions and
removes the copies from t/test.pl.  (I plan to document these functions
later in 5.21.).  This is in preparation for moving some similar
functions from t/test.pl to a newly created test tools file, as it turns
out that these functions are useful in .t files that don't use
t/test.pl, but instead, e.g., Test::More.
lib/charnames.t
lib/feature/unicode_strings.t
t/re/fold_grind.t
t/re/reg_fold.t
t/test.pl
t/uni/class.t