This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Optimize [cC] char class to EXACTF
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:11:44 +0000 (18:11 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 01:16:08 +0000 (18:16 -0700)
commit6da63e10e37727ea553bda1a68547e3053b6bc0d
treedcafb944d45196d1e590f65729ae68010c1c51ab
parent1e6ade674296a6205f357980325166c942b708fd
regcomp.c: Optimize [cC] char class to EXACTF

A two character character class where the two elements are the folds of
each other can be optimized into an EXACTF regnode.  This should not
change the speed of execution appreciably, except that EXACTF regnodes
are candidates for further optimization by combining with adjacent nodes
of the same type.

This commit brings the optimization level up to somewhat better than
when I started mucking around with ANYOF nodes.
regcomp.c