This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
char * pv can never be null in S_is_safe_syscall
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 01:16:45 +0000 (20:16 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 03:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +1100)
commit6c4650b32e1142e017440b6cef647077dfed2d1a
treea95bbe007740172b0f39c1b7d515ba8916591d71
parent1244bd171b8d1fd4b6179e537f7b95c38bd8f099
char * pv can never be null in S_is_safe_syscall

embed.fnc marks arg pv as NN, and PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_IS_SAFE_SYSCALL contains
assert(pv). Remove the test and branch for efficiency.
inline.h