This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Define a new SAVEt_HINT_HH type
authorPaul "LeoNerd" Evans <leonerd@leonerd.org.uk>
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 16:23:02 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 21:05:00 +0000 (15:05 -0600)
commit6c148c868ed02375774c3c3e9d0c93d4684a2056
tree1d31169a540c1df024f95b87fa5496cb7ee00d30
parent3c7669f205ba8cbf989aadd1a81d90add1ba0636
Define a new SAVEt_HINT_HH type

Rather than possibly push an extra HV* to the save stack if the right
bit is set in the (saved) hints flags, better just to define a different
SAVEt type. Having done this, the stack layout is now constant per type
value.

This fixes

  https://github.com/Perl/perl5/issues/17895
scope.c
scope.h
sv.c