This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #130655] Unrecognized UTF-8 char
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 21:17:14 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 21:29:44 +0000 (14:29 -0700)
commit6b9660cae39cc0ce59738753e42153cb3be530c7
tree23b4428e58ac2954d89f466bbea03c7bf730bfc6
parentfe2ba0a2de216bca4582bfb493b196d2eb4c94ae
PATCH: [perl #130655] Unrecognized UTF-8 char

The root cause of this was code like this

    if (a)
        b

which got changed into

    if (a)
        c
        b

thus causing 'b' to being changed to be executed unconditionally.  The
solution is just to add braces

    if (a) {
        c
        b
    }

This is why I always use braces even if not required at the moment.  It
was the coding standard at $work.

It turns out that #130567 doesn't even come up with this fix in place.
t/lib/warnings/toke
toke.c