This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: Clean up EBCDIC handling of \cX
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Wed, 12 May 2010 17:50:19 +0000 (11:50 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Mon, 17 May 2010 08:19:45 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
commit6ae9f32af6f08fad4023edda45596d5c654483de
treedd28d23beba82e55a20c728cf080aa35caffc92f
parent3e462cdc2087ddf90984010fabd80c30db92bfa0
PATCH: Clean up EBCDIC handling of \cX

The function perl_ebcdic_control() is unnecessary, as the toCTRL macro
that calls it can be changed to just map EBCDIC to ASCII first, and then
doing the normal procedure.

This means that EBCDIC and ASCII will no longer diverge.  Currently,
EBCIDIC gives a syntax error for inputs outside its domain, whereas the
ASCII version accepts some of them.
handy.h
pod/perlop.pod
t/porting/diag.t
util.c