This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Deparse list repetition assignment properly
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 21:41:52 +0000 (14:41 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 26 Oct 2014 00:41:17 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
commit6a861075fb6ed781f0d345cf3ff86fcef333c8f5
tree370845c566dd0c759af1d46674c99dd79c48232f
parent5e462669b0360f3f3233454ec8036d9c6290ceec
Deparse list repetition assignment properly

This only applies to the almost useless case of nothing but a repetition
on the lhs of list assignment:  ((undef)x3) = foo();

Other cases where the repetition is part of a larger list already
deparsed correctly.

Checking whether the lhs begins with a parenthesis is not sufficient
to determine whether the lhs is parenthesized.  I believe repetition
is the only binary op other than the comma that is allowed on the
lhs, so we can just check for that in the op tree.
lib/B/Deparse.pm
lib/B/Deparse.t