This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Only define PERL_PATCHNUM when either git or the .patch file is available
authorGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 19:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
committerGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Sun, 7 Mar 2010 15:47:26 +0000 (16:47 +0100)
commit691ce773f92d2810db171a8ff46c3dd0196abfb5
tree82203c045eda994772e2a6ecf98689887b42dfc0
parentbfc37ff708b737d2490a23505b932c94f1898073
Only define PERL_PATCHNUM when either git or the .patch file is available

This patch also make PERL_GIT_UNCOMMITTED_CHANGES useful and thus avoids
always adding the "*" to the 'perl -v' output.
make_patchnum.pl
patchlevel.h
utils/perlbug.PL