This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Set a large thread stack when running the regex tests in a thread.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:59:48 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 10:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
commit66478a1b3096c57617a7adbfc1efe497d55d60ad
tree36dce7ac3cb3916c6eeb7b016c24650b2dfa46e0
parente2cae4ae122b34bfc6d48968972c815ea6a82138
Set a large thread stack when running the regex tests in a thread.

For testing ithreads cloning, all the regex tests are run twice. Once
"normally", and once in a child ithread, to verify that all regex
constructions can be cloned.

The recently added tests for backreferences starting with 8 or 9 causes a
lot of C recursion in the child thread, enough to bust the default thread
stack size on (at least) HP-UX. So set a large explicit thread stack size.
It doesn't matter that it's large, as we are only running one child thread.
t/re/pat.t
t/thread_it.pl