This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make the peep recurse via PL_peepp
authorFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 06:38:13 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
committerFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Sun, 25 Jul 2010 16:45:34 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
commit65bfe90c4b4ea5706a50067179e60d4e8de6807a
tree4abe6c1a81cf9af0fe806c73edad64f99c042c5f
parenta767f83cfc2d7d70f2c373cc53d3166863982d0a
Make the peep recurse via PL_peepp

Also allows extensions, when delegating to Perl_peep, to specify what function
it should use when recursing into a part of the op tree.

The usecase for this are extensions like namespace::alias, which need to hook
into the peep to do their thing. With this change they can stop copying the
whole peep only to add tiny bits of new behaviour to it, allowing them to work
easier on a large variety of perls, without having to maintain one peep which
works on all of them (which is HARD!).
embed.fnc
embed.h
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/peep.t [new file with mode: 0644]
op.c
perl.h
pod/perlguts.pod
proto.h