This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
The choice of 7 or 13 byte extended UTF-8 should be based on UVSIZE.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 11:18:43 +0000 (12:18 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:57:53 +0000 (13:57 +0200)
commit6588300d7f2f5b968789662bcdf05c558384614c
tree7510d8f7867c0410f16f57f0cbaaa274603f865d
parent1640b983ff7c1296873ae4dc0e2163160c853cb3
The choice of 7 or 13 byte extended UTF-8 should be based on UVSIZE.

Previously it was based on HAS_QUAD, which is not (as) correct.
utf8.c
utf8.h