This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In testargs.t in Test::Harness, don't run a world-writable file.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 08:01:48 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 13:56:33 +0000 (14:56 +0100)
commit6359c64336d99060952232e7e300bd3c31afead8
tree05293c856aa090ab9fdc4b1bfdfd939b877cf985
parentda0c0b273c42c8a3f17664cdbe99318311f652af
In testargs.t in Test::Harness, don't run a world-writable file.

The test writes a file, then changes the mode, then executes it. The file needs
to be +x to be executable (on many platforms). The file will need to be +w to
be deletable on some platforms. But setting the file world writable just before
running it feels like a bad idea, given that the file's name is as predictable
as process IDs, as there's a race condition to break into the account running
perl's tests.
cpan/Test-Harness/t/testargs.t