This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Passing regexp vars as argument is unsafe
authorGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 15:13:46 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
committerGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 15:22:45 +0000 (17:22 +0200)
commit6348b76e16558421dd8599cc147a5c7f13fddbb9
tree9cdc89d7c5d87b6c223d7aba93b05e0cbf45175c
parentcf14ed9bd246c76a9423a702a266c104120d0ae9
Passing regexp vars as argument is unsafe

In this case $_[0] is unexpectedly modified by matching a regular
expression inside the function, making it report bad file names.
Porting/check83.pl