This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Implement grok_atou as safe/strict atoi replacement.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:41:20 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:31:41 +0000 (21:31 -0400)
commit6313e54401f5531a23184b7afaaf6bc7cd4a81ec
tree8a09ae74353a6697f0e652b1d8577441f3cb456e
parent6e75769d300856d7c215fc22d503cce13b734a0f
Implement grok_atou as safe/strict atoi replacement.

For earlier discussion, see:
http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2013/10/msg208680.html
https://rt.perl.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=116118#txn-1250187

grok_atou is completely new code, instead of trying to bolt
new parameters/flags to grok_number.  This makes it easier to
be extremely strict, and not worry about breaking grok_number.
embed.fnc
embed.h
numeric.c
perl.h
proto.h