This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
clean up vmem.h, remove unused instrumentation hooks
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:15:55 +0000 (05:15 -0400)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 08:28:50 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
commit624a1c42c1b67cb5d676986900a9d4acab64883c
treee84bdcc25b395a88a2fd388e7cd224e3986f2d40
parentf76b679e8cb2954ffc602508fe1e2a9c562842e0
clean up vmem.h, remove unused instrumentation hooks

Removed virtual. Removed dyn loading msvcrt.dll and function pointers.
Replaced with Compiler's native CRT's malloc. Moved the CS parts
into _USE_LINKED_LIST blocks. There is nothing to protect if we aren't
putting headers on. Faster startup time is the result of this commit.
Before .text be8df .rdata 21171, after .text be88f .rdata 21121. I did
turn off _USE_LINKED_LIST as an experiment, it compiled successfully and
passed the /t/op/*.t tests (only ones I performed). I did not try the Knuth
stuff. See also this msg by Jan Dubois
https://rt.perl.org/rt3/Ticket/Display.html?id=88840#txn-1144384
win32/vmem.h