This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #132516] locale.c compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 03:22:45 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 03:30:25 +0000 (20:30 -0700)
commit5f7616bdb343ddcfb39747caa700dcc75c2e2b66
tree42f7eec95978a3a4b9c2bc8fec5fd2c982a78f6f
parent5703b8ce86fe56bf7576cf157805335b074cc8a4
PATCH: [perl #132516] locale.c compiler warning

This is a problem on Darwin due to a bug there.  MB_CUR_MAX, according
to Tony Cook, is supposed to be an unsigned value according to the C99
standard, and it is in Linux.  But Darwin declares it to be signed, even
though the minimum value it can reach is +1.  Maybe other systems have
the same defect.  But there is a simple fix, just cast it to unsigned.
locale.c