This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "fix #127855, in Perl_sv_setpvn() we have to overallocate to enable COW"
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 2 May 2016 13:02:51 +0000 (14:02 +0100)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 May 2016 15:23:03 +0000 (11:23 -0400)
commit5f58a6bfe359e4057623eb7db1a92e73495eddb8
tree2d80423bd214182ce7073ab8f6a500ec8681a459
parent6bbd724fb7623fb05df66ca5ed83a09511903521
Revert "fix #127855, in Perl_sv_setpvn() we have to overallocate to enable COW"

This reverts commit e19cb11142087974d956f263d24e146b968025d5.

This and the previous commit revert the two commits that were an original
fix for RT #127855, but which is fixed in a different way in a following
commit.  See the ticket for more details.
sv.c