This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #79074] make sure HeSVKEY_force() preserves UTF8ness (pvn)
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 06:30:43 +0000 (16:30 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 04:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +1000)
commit5f39160de676c8a884597fdd3044c993e6c42555
tree216d53d80493a7bbc7d6f131abced97f20d3de1a
parent791f8f9aa5a989a2ccf7f9fae40f68bf65f86f9b
[perl #79074] make sure HeSVKEY_force() preserves UTF8ness (pvn)

HeSVKEY_force() is only used in two places in core.

In the first case, the key is always stored as a SV (when handling tie
magic, since NEXTKEY can only return a SV)

The second case is in B::HE, but I don't see a way to create a B::HE object
from a hash.
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/hash.t
hv.h