This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
permit labels to appear before declarations
authorZefram <zefram@fysh.org>
Sat, 16 Oct 2010 21:22:57 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 24 Oct 2010 06:25:21 +0000 (23:25 -0700)
commit5f211341d665e81a03fbd4935e4e87f70d937fc3
tree154fcb4845377ffc122e365199a98db48478c3ab
parent74401f9c0e7d7248493d3f2bb0f4fdb0b20a92aa
permit labels to appear before declarations

Include <label> in productions before <decl> and <package_block>.  This
means that labels can now appear at the beginning of all statement-like
things.  There was no technical reason for the restriction of labels
to substantive statements, and that restriction in any case couldn't be
applied to PLUGSTMT-based plugged-in declarations.
perly.act
perly.h
perly.tab
perly.y
t/comp/decl.t
t/op/attrs.t
t/op/goto.t