This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Strengthen the ix zero min-clamping to panic.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Thu, 29 May 2014 15:09:48 +0000 (11:09 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Thu, 29 May 2014 15:15:57 +0000 (11:15 -0400)
commit5edb797598c6396fc75c9b382b15dbde7e3f5711
treefcaff1f2564458c09c4b49c7dd0b70732b78b586
parentbcc60db0a89f70ed34db50980def411d503ec429
Strengthen the ix zero min-clamping to panic.

Currently the ix cannot ever be less than zero (detected by Coverity).
Furthermore, it probably should never get less than zero, so panic if
that ever happens.

[perl #121897]

Fix for Coverity perl5 CID 28946:
at_least: At condition ix < 0, the value of ix must be at least 0.
dead_error_condition: The condition ix < 0 cannot be true.
Logically dead code (DEADCODE)
dead_error_line: Execution cannot reach this statement ix = 0;
pp_ctl.c