This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In Cwd::_win32_cwd() avoid a string eval when checking if we're miniperl.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 12:42:07 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:53:50 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
commit5ec06e76dc20e3154110c2955f25db63f00c527d
tree1a8487933aa9373cfaf2e1dcc579621e672de653
parentd220eb00ef3acc7b8eb92c164c58ff946a556955
In Cwd::_win32_cwd() avoid a string eval when checking if we're miniperl.

To allow ExtUtils::MakeMaker to run tests as if it's "miniperl" we need to avoid
taking any sort of reference to the typeglob or the code in the optree, as its
test modules are loaded later than Cwd. Previously this was done with a string
eval, but that was causing problems (for unclear reasons - rt.cpan.org #56225).
Using a symbol table lookup and *foo{THING} syntax avoids the string eval.

Evolved from a suggestion by Reini Urban.
dist/Cwd/Cwd.pm