This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add Op(MORE|LAST|MAYBE)SIB_set; rm OpSIBLING_set
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 22:59:46 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sun, 19 Apr 2015 17:42:01 +0000 (18:42 +0100)
commit5e24af7dc1ab912b3a8f822d37f232e8ef19779d
tree67026101c1105c52e3d9e1a8c19c9a1acd4e5de3
parent1fafe688be3ff13b81d5e18b2a8766dd719ee8eb
add Op(MORE|LAST|MAYBE)SIB_set; rm OpSIBLING_set

the OpSIBLING_set() macro just set the op_sibling/op_sibparent field,
and didn't update op_moresib.

Remove this macro, and replace it with the three macros

    OpMORESIB_set
    OpLASTSIB_set
    OpMAYBESIB_set

which also set op_moresib appropriately. These were suggested by Zefram.

Then in the remaining areas in op.c where low-level op_sibling/op_moresib
tweaking is done, use the new macros instead (so if nothing else, they get
used and tested.)
op.c
op.h