This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Widen the feature bundle hint mask to 4 bits
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 22:33:55 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Tue, 4 Aug 2020 09:37:54 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
commit5d1739474d967de1ab8a8f88aa5eff250dbc0eab
treebd0b2ecf9040789e5352c90912a8255d585ad871
parenta123eb892ee6a30b5910abc29fbccf2386306e08
Widen the feature bundle hint mask to 4 bits

VMS only uses two bits for its hints, so we can steal one more for the
feature bundles.  This is necessary if we want to remove features from
a future bundle, e.g. `indirect` and `switch`.
ext/B/t/concise.t
lib/feature.pm
perl.h