This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revise perlcygwin.pod for cygwin-1.7
authorReini Urban <rurban@x-ray.at>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 23:51:39 +0000 (17:51 -0600)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 01:43:28 +0000 (12:43 +1100)
commit5bc802de7e259c78b42107eb3d64a617e13556f9
treea6aefa9ff2473ae9c1702c01567e40c600f915ff
parent4402c0f34d673dd5a4dabfdcaa40fe6087a41f2b
Revise perlcygwin.pod for cygwin-1.7

cygwin does not support windows prior NT5 anymore.
cygwin paths are now all UTF8 encoded, special pathname
characters and names are now allowed.
Removed outdated cruft and fix wrong parts.
README.cygwin