This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Skip PL_warn_locale use unless compiled in
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:14:36 +0000 (12:14 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:19:56 +0000 (12:19 -0700)
commit5b7de4707c48a8a0db05809d0fb1300ab4d3c4c9
tree8f304c9dca671b407861010730d909e4678f5c4a
parente33057904642d3ac97c1974cfae10cb0c1db9041
Skip PL_warn_locale use unless compiled in

The use of this variable was inconsistent.  It was not dup'ed on thread
cloning unless LC_CTYPE is being used, but elsewhere it was.  This led
to segfaults on threaded builds.  Now it isn't touched anywhere unless
LC_CTYPE is used.
intrpvar.h
perl.c