This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Upgrade to threads::shared 1.31
authorJerry D. Hedden <jdhedden@cpan.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 19:26:25 +0000 (15:26 -0400)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 20:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
commit5b48f78c51c77f1ce79e9b542433a4daa2433457
treed5549ee3a8340efda46cfd43d9a3998275523791
parent66ce101fb6dbfa9fd673b3838fd1e2d14f3f9874
Upgrade to threads::shared 1.31

Attached patch changes t/stress.t such that it more robustly handles
thread creation failures due to 'no more processes', 'out of memory',
etc..  Such failures are not indicative of problems with the
'threads::shared' module.

From 2440c97ff633f0a33bf1ca0cceecfd4448cd6167 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Jerry D. Hedden <jdhedden@cpan.org>
Date: Mon, 10 Aug 2009 15:22:54 -0400
Subject: [PATCH] Upgrade to threads::shared 1.31

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
ext/threads-shared/shared.pm
ext/threads-shared/t/stress.t