This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update perlunicode base on Unicode UTS 18, regex reqs
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Feb 2020 04:54:43 +0000 (21:54 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:58:48 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
commit58f92e503046292b781a4572de1b1b1326067d35
tree714ad4c1ec3356b5e4d7449dd9e2c630ede29af9
parent030bacbd2a0a26161aa59feecacd5ea62b90c5b4
Update perlunicode base on Unicode UTS 18, regex reqs

Unicode is revising their document on what regular expression
implementations should do.  This includes retraction of a significant
part of it, which Perl did not handle (and apparently nobody else
either).  Thus we are much closer to implementing everything they say
than before.  The document is adding some new (manageable) things, which
we do not yet support.
pod/perlunicode.pod