This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #126228) partly revert 8cc95fdb and fix a3c8358c origin/tonyc/126228-dxsub_sysx
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 May 2016 06:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:10:59 +0000 (11:10 +1100)
commit564894eac8e9ca301638cfa07ae8791b6132f146
tree626b94ee2fa2f30aae93f255771bdfd453b78007
parentfc408859b7454742bb5eff25287a44d5d1256f78
(perl #126228) partly revert 8cc95fdb and fix a3c8358c

a3c8358c changed:

-#define dXSUB_SYS int dummy
+#define dXSUB_SYS

which made dXSUB_SYS into not-a-declaration, this apparently broke
something, since 8cc95fdb then went through all the definitions of
dXSUB_SYS, made each of them into not-a-declaration and then
ensured ExtUtilis::Miniperl emitted dXSUB_SYS in a place where it
didn't matter whether it was a declaration or a statement.

When these changes were made perl.h didn't have dNOOP, but now we
do, so we can make dXSUB_SYS a declaration again, as its name
implies.

Based on a patch originally created by Daniel Dragan (bulk88).
dosish.h
os2/os2ish.h
plan9/plan9ish.h
symbian/symbianish.h
unixish.h
vms/vmsish.h