This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Use latin1 folding in synthetic start class
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 02:00:00 +0000 (19:00 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 02:08:41 +0000 (18:08 -0800)
commit54251c2ea6cf7f216b5de51bbed4a87b4bf578a4
tree59215a315d27793abdce1872abae2ff7e8028dd5
parent7b98bc43488ec15a4fe9ecdcfe8fc67135640c03
regcomp.c: Use latin1 folding in synthetic start class

This is because the pattern may not specify unicode semantics, but if
the target matching string is in utf8, then unicode semantics may be
needed nonetheless.  So to avoid the regexec optimizer rejecting the
match, we need to allow for a possible false positive.
regcomp.c