This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
printf inf/nan should be inf/nan.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 02:40:17 +0000 (22:40 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 23:43:21 +0000 (19:43 -0400)
commit540a63d621d3b475009c86e37344c9bf88c22222
treee91a2f10fe655b687774d25d87822cbd68083a7d
parentd06c1c80d99c97932f65f1ffd5bd5761084735d6
printf inf/nan should be inf/nan.

Before: printf %[ducp] for Inf/NaN produced quite surprising results:
1, 0, -1, 184467440737095516159223372036854775808, -9223372036854775807,
bogus Unicode code points, random heap addresses in hex.
sv.c
t/op/infnan.t