This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Refactor code in Data::Dumper to assume that >=5.8.0 is the common case.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:01:32 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 08:01:45 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
commit53095d0868dadecf202ad359412b231ea58e2963
treea9d3311a32277ee1cc7ba23e3a7d7387d0b362bb
parent382669a913349a7dde83d66b16de3e20815045f7
Refactor code in Data::Dumper to assume that >=5.8.0 is the common case.

The 5.8.0 versions of &init_refaddr_format and &format_refaddr are now
compiled by default, and then redefined with their 5.6.x replacements if
it turns out that we're on 5.6.1 or 5.6.2.

Previously both versions were compiled, and the correct pair bound using
typeglob assignment.
dist/Data-Dumper/Dumper.pm
pod/perldelta.pod