This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Enlarge the last slot on an op slab to fit
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 20:24:13 +0000 (13:24 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 Jun 2012 07:21:00 +0000 (00:21 -0700)
commit51c777cac7e1ad2a9910a6b33dc5e64d48281952
treea26a06e90f2a782b1116594db607302bfbac0faa
parentbe49fd9f9c5b1a5632988410e5c38c5558a9794c
Enlarge the last slot on an op slab to fit

For simplicity, op slots are never resized once they are allocated.
But they are reused after they are freed, if they are big enough.

When allocating the last op slot that will fit on a slab, we might as
well enlarge the slot to contain whatever space is left over, so this
slot, after being freed, can be reused for a larger op.
op.c