This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Correct misleading entries in SYNOPSIS
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 03:05:49 +0000 (22:05 -0500)
committerTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 05:05:28 +0000 (23:05 -0600)
commit507614678018ae1abd55a22e9941778c65741ba3
treed08399b61a04826f251a9d535ad56aecfe451d84
parent454fbc9bb9460ddc62f6d15fe397d4e26cb7f5c1
Correct misleading entries in SYNOPSIS

Correct documentation as per suggestion from T.E. Hofmann.  Add a new test file demonstrating correctness of the synopsis.

For: GH 17499

Originally reported 2004-03-30 by T.E. Hofmann in Tie-File RT queue:
https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=5837
MANIFEST
dist/Tie-File/lib/Tie/File.pm
dist/Tie-File/t/43_synopsis.t [new file with mode: 0644]