This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[MERGE] Factor out Perl_yylex() into a bunch of smaller functions
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 10:11:30 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 10:12:51 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
commit5015bd0bb5ee7e0fa1ede1669bdfcd7bb5f10ebd
tree98206f6661d048b65f5bef4d0871076da2a1391b
parent80a5f33fc88140edbbe09610d87fb2b474cd7d72
parent980d9740f6f57421f8793b0ae990b0b59d157aa9
[MERGE] Factor out Perl_yylex() into a bunch of smaller functions

This factors lots of code out of Perl_yylex(), which started at 4166
lines. It's now split into multiple functions; the largest remaining one
is 2159 lines. There's still plenty of work that could be done here, but
I hope this makes it easier to understand the lexer without having to
understand the whole thing simultaneously.