This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.h: Add parens around macro param in expansion
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 16:44:08 +0000 (10:44 -0600)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 16:56:23 +0000 (12:56 -0400)
commit4e1ed312da261450ba45a56e7b6756a873678f52
tree0369f121a87346343272e4ac827628a564158634
parent935d8e7269ade03fb8f5de3c2c0ffcf649231353
utf8.h: Add parens around macro param in expansion

a6951642ede4abe605dcf0e94b74948e0a60a56b added an assertion to find bugs
in calling macros, and so far, instead, it found a bug in a macro.  A
parameter needs to be enclosed in parens in case it is an expression, so
that precedence works.
utf8.h