This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlfunc: clarify docs for 'package' [perl #113974]
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:01:26 +0000 (20:01 -0400)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:09:24 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
commit4dd9551803b40a514a28062780b164fdfbb4ef59
tree420514f038ce26c13bac7e6b0622b3d143a2c485
parent4d457ce0560741d33b57646b4da5e244cee8f8ef
perlfunc: clarify docs for 'package' [perl #113974]

This one word change clarifies that 'package' applies to
'lexically-scoped' variables rather than 'lexical' variables, which
people may misunderstand to mean only my/state declarations and thus be
confused by the nearby statements about it applying to 'our' as well.

No perldelta note was added as the change was trivial.
pod/perlfunc.pod