This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Don't test for 16-bit inputs in inRANGE()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 00:32:53 +0000 (18:32 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 02:13:28 +0000 (20:13 -0600)
commit4c2aa7c802893d0276551ade1b9d5dcd1226afc4
tree98d060d5ec73b81254c34ab32f5dd7586a649f17
parentc983409f490b4a541fa05fb421d7ee150d4faf07
Don't test for 16-bit inputs in inRANGE()

This macro has been expanding to overflow some assertion strings on
Windows and HP.  This commit omits handling one unlikely scenario,
namely that the input is a short, 16-bits.  And that is enough to get it
to compile on Windows.  HP isn't smoked on branches, so I don't know if
this will fix it.

More discussion may be needed, but this is all I have time for at the
moment.
handy.h