This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Merge branch 'turkic locale handling' into blead
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:45:10 +0000 (11:45 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 5 Feb 2019 18:48:02 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
commit4a1f176ee101e438f104b28407c0e664595821e3
treeb004ec20c54193129c2cf4dd32715a1df4bb1d57
parente2e3bb6ab2dc831e06e3f552bfafd7c66ad52179
parent0c8d0e83aeda5c8f4d2b739cf7288a43432b702c
Merge branch 'turkic locale handling' into blead

This series of commmits adds seamdless handling of UTF-8 Turkic locales
to blead.  Unicode furnishes an alternate set of casing rules for these
locales, which until now were ignored by Perl.  These commits causes
Perl to use the alternate rules when it detects that the UTF-8 locale it
is using is in fact a specialized Turkic one