This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove various rarely used test targets from the generated Makefile.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 10:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 1 Jul 2013 09:00:11 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
commit499cea6bb2a524e77c3c7bbe334bac90b130b3b6
treeb961eabfa4c936efa90de6b6e59c1720be7e66d4
parentdc127417deebfc7fa7fe52b0b01d97bec81a6b86
Remove various rarely used test targets from the generated Makefile.

Remove these targets and their documentation:

check.third check.utf16 check.utf8 coretest minitest.utf16 test.deparse
test.taintwarn test.third test.torture test.utf16 test.utf8
test_notty.deparse test_notty.third test_prep.third torturetest ucheck
ucheck.third ucheck.utf16 ucheck.valgrind utest utest.third utest.utf16
utest.valgrind

It's still possible to run the actions these targets "by hand", if desired.
This commit simply removes the convenience targets from the Makefile,
reducing its complexity.
Makefile.SH
pod/perlhack.pod