This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix crash in refactored lexer internals
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 22:43:20 +0000 (14:43 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 23:03:13 +0000 (15:03 -0800)
commit490354310ada83dc35c6cfd9dd59ad62781fcaf7
treeba855fe2f20544b7dd9a5edd85584da3e2bff00b
parente69777c1f1a5fd88505d2345bb3a27e8b7266a68
Fix crash in refactored lexer internals

Commit f0e67a1d29102aa9905aecf2b0f98449697d5af3 changed the control
flow so that PerlIO_tell(PL_rsfp) could be called when PL_rsfp was
NULL, which produces a crash at least on Windows with the MSVCRT
runtime.

This change moves the detection if PL_rsfp is NULL or not closer to
the location where is is actually tested, which gets rid of the
crashes.  I however have *not* verified if the changes in control
flow in f0e67a1d are otherwise correct or not.
toke.c