This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #54044] Make PL_replgv refcounted
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 27 Oct 2013 23:44:50 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 23:15:09 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
commit475b1e904edd8a988cfa0eaa8a1d302d545c54ac
tree61e917078baaed15ff599676640eb17417df0862
parent2be08ad105a2a12613bb690aae26e2a9d3b225f2
[perl #54044] Make PL_replgv refcounted

Otherwise one can free it and make perl crash:

$ perl -e 'delete $::{"\cR"}; //'
Segmentation fault: 11

It crashes because PL_replgv now points to a freed SV which has no GV
slots, so GvSV on it fails.
perl.c
sv.c
t/re/pat.t