This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Code for qr/(?[...]) handle restart
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Sep 2019 03:06:45 +0000 (21:06 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 14:20:28 +0000 (08:20 -0600)
commit45a7bffc7a3d6aeb3a6a353f1907ee7e3b2b51b6
tree99ff5704468023056c767fbd7d08f8008b6b5867
parent119c5dc0096f661a4374e35b746d5dd9c3f18ccd
regcomp.c: Code for qr/(?[...]) handle restart

There is an existing mechanism for code to realize it needs to restart
parsing from the beginning, say because it needs to upgrade to UTF-8.
The code for /(?[...])/ did not participate in this.  Currently I don't
know of any case where it needs to, though perhaps some very hard to
reproduce case when branch instructions need to start needing to handle
more than 16 bits, but I kind of doubt it.  Anyway, future commits
introduce the possibility.
regcomp.c