This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlfunc/formline: Suggest an alternate capturing method
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Feb 2011 21:01:49 +0000 (13:01 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 23 Feb 2011 01:46:51 +0000 (17:46 -0800)
commit445b09e5977082e9918069b18050f72d1f90ab44
tree43e908c4f64ac71496e9b93f0ae842cac286be46
parenta7c1632ddd60f69c0d947987c4c8a59f2cd23e63
perlfunc/formline: Suggest an alternate capturing method

(When I was starting to program in Perl, I wasted a lot of time trying
to use formline as an alternate version of write, in order to capture
the output. Eventually I created a pipe() and used that. But now we
have scalar ‘filehandles’, it’s much easier.)
pod/perlfunc.pod