This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In make_ext.pl, only fudge the Makefile.PL timestamp when generating it.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:17:29 +0000 (12:17 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:59:36 +0000 (20:59 +0200)
commit43f197b58b234b5f912893ab0eb369af9d2f09c0
tree2661daafff691cda8c9784b642e39e4f00e3da88
parent5924d25db672e4188c36b980f26c737b98533b4f
In make_ext.pl, only fudge the Makefile.PL timestamp when generating it.

The expedient fudge added by commit 23525070d6c0e51f was actually after the
closing } for the if block that auto-generated a Makefile.PL. Hence it was
*always* changing the timestamp on every Makefile.PL just before running it,
even the ones checked out from the repository. That seems a bit wrong.
make_ext.pl