This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Impose deterministic order on cpp-definition options.
authorZefram <zefram@fysh.org>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 23:49:28 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 00:07:16 +0000 (20:07 -0400)
commit4392616c924072673a06a91f2a51f6267f8063b2
tree60a322a3330192fa4b8fd0452a2947beea22bd13
parent23741be4b13f82d31898c3651473f1942bdc945f
Impose deterministic order on cpp-definition options.

Heretofore, ExtUtils::CBuilder put cpp-definition options into the cc command line in
non-deterministic order. This produced noise when diffing build logs.  Make
this order deterministic.

Add tests for ascii-betical order in t/04-base.t.  Increment $VERSION in three
packages.  Remove commented-out line.

For: RT #124106
dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder/Base.pm
dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder/Platform/VMS.pm
dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder/Platform/Windows.pm
dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/t/04-base.t