This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Perl_croak->croak and misc C optimizing in POSIX.pm
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Mon, 11 May 2015 03:45:58 +0000 (23:45 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 3 Jun 2015 01:53:22 +0000 (11:53 +1000)
commit42c07143a292c5b71b7549c8dec6c2e7fb5c5f8d
tree9dc92c44847218dc283cdcceda4dc943ae3b0b11
parentfc6bde6fcee5810d400f6080fe2039469c4d2ad3
Perl_croak->croak and misc C optimizing in POSIX.pm

On threaded perls, this reduces the overhead of the rarely executed error
branches. croak does not have a context arg, Perl_croak does. This makes
the machine code the error branches slightly smaller.

update the manual xsub registration to use the new newXS_deffile added in
5.21, this saves 1 C stack arg and a hash lookup

factor out ST(1234) from T_OPAQUEPTROBJ typemap entry, the CC must emit
code to calculate ST() twice, due to sv_derived_from function possibly
rewriting the world

POSIX.dll on threaded VC 2003 32bit's .text dropped from 0x6c05 to 0x6b55
ext/POSIX/POSIX.xs
ext/POSIX/lib/POSIX.pm
ext/POSIX/typemap