This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
make re_compile core-engine specific
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 13:30:47 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 13:39:12 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
commit40b6423cb7af5e5b76038bef524e04a65967825a
tree168b70f43f4b67bf8c121b182016bb020b1b8f08
parent095b19d150eee57ee8501177d6950002977ef74c
make re_compile core-engine specific

Originally, Perl_re_compile() was the entry point for perl's regex
compiler.  After commit 3c13cae629d936c43bca9d992cc445d93287af8e, this
function inadvertently became a wrapper meaning "execute the comp method
of the current engine". Change it back so that it always invokes only
perl's engine.

This fixes [perl #114302] Bleadperl v5.17.0-408-g3c13cae breaks
    DGL/re-engine-RE2-0.10.tar.gz
regcomp.c