This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In FastCalc.xs, use SV * as the return type for _new() and _zero()
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 13:53:19 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 13:58:58 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
commit4019471ab8ddebeb44293629dde165abe0dbb752
treee0891365c1bf42141e7f824730aab0c0fc56089b
parent71eb6d8cfb246d23c05d58a2404b8e67ca3e8968
In FastCalc.xs, use SV * as the return type for _new() and _zero()

Previously these were using AV *. Whilst the code always was managing
references correctly, to work around the deficiency of the standard typemap
entry for AV * it had to mortalise the array it created, meaning that it was
creating 2 entries per call on the mortals stack, not 1.
dist/Math-BigInt-FastCalc/FastCalc.xs