This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/re/pat_advanced.t: Remove a 'use encoding'
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 18 Jun 2014 01:02:05 +0000 (19:02 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 18 Jun 2014 01:09:14 +0000 (19:09 -0600)
commit3fc5553b05fb1c1167478e02254c965b2526d77f
tree80553949e2150af7d79a6f00575f68e13dbf34f1
parent0bd9193739d22c371e2c5711f8d10dd779c357c2
t/re/pat_advanced.t: Remove a 'use encoding'

'use encoding "latin1"' has the effect of causing \x80 - \xFF to be
treated as Unicode characters in a regular expression, which is the same
thing as the /u modifier does.  The pragma may eventually be removed, so
replace it by the more modern way to get the same effect
t/re/pat_advanced.t